Cottage Lincolnshire


Testimonials and Reviews...

2017 Reviews

Thanks ever so Diane & Tim for a perfect holiday in your beautful cottage.  Everything was spot on (except the weather).  We are looking forward to coming back at Christmas if not before.
Oakleaf - July 2017 - Sandra & David, St. Helens

Another great week.  Plenty of fish for Mike and lots of walks xx
Beechwood - July 2017 - Charmion & Mike, Lowestoft

Thank you Diane & Tim.  We were very impressed with the cottage and had a wonderful time in the Wolds.
Oakleaf - July 2017 - Bob & Narinder, Warwickshire

Had a lovely stay, sadly too short.  Cottage was fabulous, one of the best we have stayed in.  Great rides and dog walks.  Thank you.
Beechwood - July 2017 - Dan & Steph & Harris, Chesterfield

A wonderful cottage & excellent riding & driving location.  Weather not so perfect but it didn't spoil things.
Oakleaf - July 2017 - Brenda & Jeremy, Derbyshire with Sizzle & Romero

Excellent stay.  Cottage first class.  Will return.
Beechwood - July 2017 - Dennis & Winifred, Staffordshire

We love Oakleaf.  Thank you Tim & Diane for having a perfect place to stay when visiting our family.
Oakleaf - July 2017 - Steve & Joan, Llangollen

Perfect cottage.  Perfect fishing.  Perfect weather and greater than perfect hosts.  Thanks Diane & Tim.  Hopefully back next year.
Oakleaf - June/July 2017 - Graham & Gill, Nottinghamshire

Our first stay in Beechwood, but hopefully not our last! We have all had a very relaxing and enjoyable break.  The cottage & farm does you great credit and exceeds everything we've read about it and you two!  Lovely cottage, lovely people and great hosts - a warm welcome (thanks for the basket) and nothing too much trouble to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.  Banjo enjoyed the attention on our arrival!  Great hacking in any direction along the Lindsey Trail.  Fishing in the lake was really good - enjoyed it.  Above all the peach and quiet, at times just the birds singing and the wind through the trees.  Kingfisher around the lake a special treat.  Thanks for everything!
Beechwood - June/July 2017 - Tim, Trina & Banjo, Bedfordshire

Not a lot to say other than this is a superb cottage with lovely hosts.  Will be back.
Oakleaf - June 2017 - Ann & Les, Stafford

Thanks again to Di & Tim for everything.  Cobnut as good as ever.  Weather great for whole two weeks.  Fishing up to scratch as usual.  A great holiday!  This ws our 10th visit.
Cobnut - June 2017 - John & Ann, Melton Mowbray

We came to walk in the Wolds and had very hot weather so it was marvellous.  Cottage wonderful - very high standard of furshing and fitments and very clean.  Lovely atmoshphere.
Oakleaf - June 2017 - Ted & Rosie, Nr York

A wonderful break.  Stunning cottage - so comfortable and beautifully furnished.  Loved the peace and quiet.  Husband loved the fishing!!
Oakleaf - June 2017 - Wendy & Martin, Abergele, North Wales

Excellent.  Very clean & comfortable with lovely touches.  Denis enjoyed fishing, Willow & I the Wolds.  Thanks to William & Harry for company and sharing the grazing.
Beechwood - June 2017 - Barbara & Denis, St. Helens

Once again thank you for a wonderful stay.  Cottage as always beautifully clean.  Weather also been excellent.  See you soon.
Cobnut - May/June 2017 - Jennifer & Nigel, Yorkshire

Beautiful cottage, relaxing environment.  Recommend "Stables" coffee house in Horncastle, Moggs Eye beach, Auction House in Louth, Lincoln Cathedral quarter.
Oakleaf - May/June 2017 - Andy, Elaine & Kala, East Sussex

Another peaceful and relaxing break.  Lovely walks and fishing in the pond.  Thank you again Tim & Diane.
Beechwood - May 2017 - Mike & Charmion, Lowestoft, Suffolk

Had a lovely holiday.  Weather was very good, fishing was good but the carp evaded us.  Now tried all 3 of the cottages and all first class.
Oakleaf - May 2017 - Gill & Roy, Nottingham

We loved the cottage and the extras in the hamper.  Very comfortable, a place to come home.  Lovely walking.  We will recommend the area and this cottage.
Oakleaf - May 2017 - Arjan & Sonja, The Netherlands

Thank you Diane & Tim for a fabulous week.  Beechwood is a gorgeous cottage and The Wolds are a hidden gem.  Can we move in?  If not, we'll definately be back.
Beechwood - May 2017 - Paul & Emily, St Neots

A really enjoyable stay in a beautifully kept cottage.  Marvellous access to beautiful countryside & sea.  Loved the chickens! Thank you!  Walked each day & visited lots of churches.
Oakleaf - April 2017 - Kate & Bill, Cambridgeshire

Tim & Diane many thanks for a lovely stay.  Beautiful cottage, can't wait to be back xxx
Cobnut - April 2017 - Sue & Brian, Doncaster

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.  Spotless accommodation.  Good fishing.  Relaxing, shame it couldn't have been longer xx
Oakleaf - April 2017 - Ann & Ian, Doncaster

Another lovely stay in your cottage.  Very well equipped and comfortable.  Thank you for hamper and kindness!  See you next time.
Beechwood - April 2017 - Ray & Mary, Cumbria

Beautiful cottage.  A lovely, peaceful location.  Thank you.
Oakleaf - April 2017 - Jenny, Geoff, Taz, Bramble, Devon

Our 7th stay in Cobnut.  Excellent as always.  Thanks Tim & Diane xx
Cobnut - April 2017 - Angela & Howard, Beeford

Many thanks once again for a super 10 days, even the weather has been good.  Also for your kindness.  See you in 4 weeks.
Beechwood - April 2017 - Jennifer & Nigel, Wakefield

A second beautiful break.  Just as good as the first.  Thank you for all your help.  Hope to see you again soon.
Cobnut - March 2017 - Anita & Ivor, Lutterworth, Leicestershire

Had a wonderful time once again.  Cottage great.  Tim & Diane made us feel very welcome once again and were more than helpful.  Thank you.
Cobnut - March 2017 - John & Sandra, Leicestershire

A beautiful retreat.  Just what we needed.  Very welcoming and warm.  Hope to be back soon.
Cobnut - January 2017 - Anita & Ivor, Lutterworth, Leicestershire

Another lovely stay in your cottage and warm welcome.  Look forward to seeing you both in the Spring.
Beechwood - December/January 2017 - Barry, Sue & Bracken, Lincoln


2016 Reviews

A comfortable cottage, sunny days and an information centre next door.  What more can we wish?  Nothing?  Loved the seals and the walks.
Beechwood - November 2016 - Jelle & Diana, The Netherlands

Had a lovely few days.  Thank you Diane & Tim.  See you soon.  Nothing too much trouble.
Beechwood - November 2016 - Judith, Wayne & Elliott, Barnsley

Lovely break, love the cottage.  Ideal for local walks and exploring the Wolds.  We wil be back to explore further.  Thank You.
Cobnut - October 2016 - Mark & Gillian, Leeds

You would have to go a long way to better the accommodation, attention to detail and everywhere immaculate.  Thanks a million xx
Oakleaf - October 2016 - Madelaine & Bryan & Sara, Cleethorpes

This is our 3rd stay at Grange Farm cottages and hubby fishes wall to wall, enjoys every moment.  Thank You.
Cobnut - October 2016 - Steve & Carol, Sheffield

Enjoyed our 3rd stay as always.  Thank you Tim & Diane.
Beechwood - September 2016 - Mike & Charmion, Lowestoft

This is the second time here, only one complaint - we can't stay any longer, but coming back again next year.  Superb.
Beechwood - September 2016 - Jennifer & Nigel, Yorkshire

We've had a lovely break.  Beautiful cottage & surroundings.  Made to feel very welcome.  Thank you.
Cobnut - September 2016 - Sylvia & Bob, Staithes, North Yorkshire

Thank you for a great short break with our long time friends (in Cobnut).  The cottage exceeded all expectations!  It was so comfortable and came with lots of unexpected extras - a wonderful warm welcome and really enjoyable stay with lots of options for outings.  We loved the friendly chickens too.  Many Thanks.
Oakleaf - September 2016 - David & Pat, North Essex

Thoroughly enjoyed a very relaxing week.  Fantastic cottage.  Everything we needed.  Met some great friends - William, Harry, Wesley, Floss & the chickens!! Will definately come back next year.  Really friendly hosts.  Spotlessly clean throughout.  Great all round.  Thanks. :)
Oakleaf - September 2016 - Pete & Andrea, Grimsby

Another wonderful week, our 6th visit.  Thanks Tim & Diane - you're simply the best.  See you again. x
Cobnut - September 2016 - Angela & Howard, Beeford

Wonderful cottage, great hosts.  Appreciate the frilly touches.  Hope to return.
Oakleaf - September 2016 - John & Lynn, Northamptonshire

Very relaxing holiday.  Lovely area & cottages.  Hosts both wonderful.  Thanks for hamper and your time.  Will be back!
Oakleaf - September 2016 - Ray & Mary, Carlisle

First time here, what a lovely place.   Lovely welcome from Diane & Tim.  Beautiful cottage, everything you need.  Good fishing, caught Goldie the carp!!  Will be here again :)
Cobnut - September 2016 - Robert & Rosie, Grimsby

One of the best cottages we've stayed in.  Thank you for the hamper and "extras".  Weather great too!!
Oakleaf - August/September 2016 - Debra & Paul, Appleton Wiske, North Yorkshire

Thank you for a lovely time in a wonderful location & accommodation.  See you next year.
Oakleaf - August 2016 - Andy & Jayne, Nottingham

Another fantastic visit.  Weather fab, fishing fab, accommodation & hosts fab! xx
Oakleaf - August 2016 - Mags & Rich, York

Another great stay here.  Everything was perfect.  Thank you.
Cobnut - August 2016 - Becky & Rob, Worthing

Well what can you say!!  Absolutely beautiful cottage and surroundings.  Thank you :) x
Oakleaf - August 2016 - Gerwyn & Freda, Wales

Wonderful stay, thank you.  Sad circumstances made very comfortable at a very difficult time.
Cobnut - August 2016 - Richard & Hilary, Lavenham, Suffolk

Thank you Tim & Diane.  Lovely peaceful week, beautiful cottage & surrounding countryside.  Hope to see you next year xx  Thank you also for the lovely treats!
Oakleaf - July 2016 - Eddie & Yvonne, Sheringham

Lovely cottage, a perfect holiday.  Thank you.  Hope the dogs keep well.  Love the hens, such characters.
Beechwood - July 2016 - John & Sylvia, Yorkshire

Phew that was a warm week - Thanks Tim & Diane for another wonderful week in your lovely cottage.
Oakleaf - July 2016 - Peter, Caroline, Kolo & Corey, Cirencester

Top class accommodation. Wonderful hosts, no doubt on a return visit.  Would recommend to everyone.  Well done.
Oakleaf - July 2016 - Sally & Carl, Billingham

Beautiful cottage.  Thanks for the little extras as well.  Lovely welcome.  Thank you.
Oakleaf - July 2016 - Allan & Kath, Wigan

What can be better than a week in Cobnut - now we know - 2 weeks!  Fishing good, weather not so good.  Thanks as ever to Di & Tim.
Cobnut - June/July2016 - Ann & John, Melton Mowbray

Had a lovely week yet again, thanks Diane & Tim.  Hope for better weather next time!
Beechwood - June/July 2016 - Judith, Wayne & Elliott, Barnsley

Top class accommodation.  Lovely surroundings.  Warm welcome.  Unspoilt area with good walks and drives.  Definately will return.  Many thanks Diane & Tim
Oakleaf - June 2016 - Peter & Ann, Canvey Island, Essex

Back again, everything great as always.  Paul had nice birthday.  Thanks Tim & Diane as ever!
Cobnut - June 2016 - Paul & Gaynor, Hardingstone, Northamptonshire

Very nice accommodation and surroundings.  Nice to see the free range chickens.
Beechwood - June 2016 - Tom & Jennie, Abingdon on Thames

Thank you for an amazing holiday from us, the horses & the dog.  We will definately be back!
Oakleaf - June 2016 - The Walker Family, Long Clawson, Melton Mowbray

Top quality accommodation.  Medieval viilage walk from the "step into Lincolnshire Wolds" book was excellent.  Cheese shop in Louth & butchers next door a must.  Thank You.
Cobnut - June 2016 - Trevor & Carey, Preston

Wonderful place, wonderful time.  Thank you for your hospitality.
Beechwood - May/June 2016 - Andrew & Ana, London

Wonderful, peaceful location.  Facilities are fantastic.  Thank You.
Oakleaf - May/June 2016 - Christine, Sheffield
 
Fab cottage! Superbly equipped.  Great bike rides from the door and along water railway to Lincoln.  Louth worth a visit.  Good food at The Bluebell.  Thanks!
Cobnut - May 2016 - Stuart & Jasmine, High Wycombe

Thanks once again Diane & Tim.  Really enjoyed all local facilities and great hospitality.
Beechwood - May 2016 - Charmion & Mike, Lowestoft

Warm welcome, comfortable cottage, peaceful location, enjoyable.  Thank You.
Oakleaf - May 2016 - Francis & Wendy, New Forest, Hampshire

Beautifully appointed cottage in a stunning area!  Thank you for making us so welcome.
Cobnut - May 2016 - Mark & Maria, Aberdeenshire

What an absolute gem of a find.  Perfect.  We've had a superb week pony driving and fishing.  Di & Tim its a credit to you and we are coming back. :)
Beechwood - May 2016 - Gill & David & Bobby, Hampshire

Our first visit to Lincolnshire and we weren't disappointed.  Lovely cottage, peaceful area.  Good food at Browns, Steep Hill, Lincoln and good local walks.  Thank you Tim & Diane.
Oakleaf - May 2016 - Elaine & Keith, Ashford, Kent

Our 5th visit and another excellent week.  As usual it's all first class.  Thanks Tim & Diane
Cobnut - May 2016 - Angela & Howard, Beeford, East Yorkshrie

Got to be one of the best cottages we've stayed in.  Wonderful welcome and a basket full of lovely goodies.
Beechwood - May 2016 - John & Sue, Essex

Relaxing week in beautiful area.  A great taxi service for anglers! Sea Breeze at Sutton on Sea highly recommended.  Thank you for everything.
Oakleaf - April/May 2016 - Alan & Marie, Nottingham

Fab cottage, lovely place.  Tim & Diane very helpful.  Be back soon.
Cobnut - April 2016 - Roy & Ann, Stamford

Absolutely immaculate cottage.  Hope to return again.  Thank You.
Cobnut - April 2016 - Hannah, Suffolk

Lovely to be back!  Perfect as before.
Beechwood - March 2016 - Michelle, Richard & Floyd, Huddersfield

A lovely, immaculate cottage.  We have enjoyed our week and hope to come again.
Cobnut - March 2016 - Ann & Ian, Germany

Lovely welcome, Diane lovely host, no problem too small for her.  Cottage 5 star cleanest place we have stopped in over last few years.  Easy access for coast etc for walking dogs.  Lovely surrounding and Gary enjoyed fishing.  Would love to come again.
Beechwood - March 2016 - Gary & Dee, Rotherham

We enjoyed our stay very much in this lovely cottage.  This area is a little gem.
Oakleaf - March 2016 - Mary & Deryk, Pickering

Immaculate cottage.  Fantastic touches.  Will be returning again.  Should be 5* plus, plus, plus
Cobnut - February 2016 - David & Caroline, Beccles, Suffolk

A delightful cottage with a lovely relaxing feel.  Well done and thank you.  Also thanks for little extras, makes such a difference.
Oakleaf - February 2016 - Kathy & David, Hingham, Norfolk

A wonderful cottage in a wonderful part of the country.  Thank you Tim & Diane.
Oakleaf - February 2016 - Alan & Alison, Fleckney, Leicestershire

What a lovely cottage for a relaxing long weekend away from it all.  Exactly what we were after.  The cottage was immaculate, thank you so much Diane & Tim, you've been so welcoming.
Cobnut - February 2016 - Richard & Lynsey, Rotherham

2015 Reviews

Wonderful stay again. Thank you Tim & Diane for looking after us so well.  See you in March.
Beechwood - December 2015-January 2016 - Barry, Sue & Bracken, Lincoln

Thank you to Tim & Diane for making our (and Alexandra's first) Christmas!  The cottage was everything we had hoped for, and more!  Once again, thank you.
Oakleaf - December 2015 - Lech, Katja & Alexandra, The Netherlands

Comfortable, clean, lovely accommodation.  Peaceful, beautiful location - many thanks.
Oakleaf - October 2015 - Edwina & Michael, Northampton

Fourth visit - 1st in Beechwood - but not disappointed, just as nice, clean, comfortable with warm, friendly hosts.  Thank you Diane & Tim for your "customer service."  You deserve all the acolades.
Beechwood - October 2015 - Gaynor & Tony, Norfolk

Lovely cottage, plenty to do, good weather.
Oakleaf - October 2015 - Liz & John, Oldham

Our 1st visit to Grange Farm, not our last.  A lovely comfy cottage in a beautiful area.  Thank you both for a lovely week.
Cobnut - October 2015 - Jayne, Keith & Jim, Bewdley, Worcs

A beautiful and comfortable cottage for relaxing.  Seen some beautiful landscapes and had some lovely walks.
Oakleaf - September 2015 - John & Jule, Norfolk

Our 4th visit and another very enjoyable one.  All 100%+ and we will be back.  Thanks Tim & Diane xxx
Cobnut - September 2015 - Angela & Howard, Beeford, East Yorkshire

Cottage gorgeous, warm welcome by Tim & Diane.  Fishing great.  Keith caught golden carp. Weather been good, can't wait to return soon.
Oakleaf - September 2015 - Keith & Sandra, Nottingham

Another great holiday.  Thank you for our hamper and friendly welcome Tim & Diane.  Alan enjoyed his fishing and I enjoyed my walks.  We both can't wait for our next holiday here.
Beechwood - September 2015 - Alan & Marie, Nottingham :)

Third visit and everything still as perfect as the first!  Thank you Diane & Tim for another great week xx
Cobnut - September 2015 - Lee, Thornton Cleveleys, Lancs

1st visit but what a wonderful stay.  Enjoyed it so much already booked for next year.  Thank you both so much.
Oakleaf - September 2015 - Jennifer & Nigel, Wakefield

Our first visit - most impressed by warm welcome and excellent standard of accommodation.  A credit to Tim & Diane.  See you again.
Beechwood - September 2015 - Rob & Jean, Scotland

An excellent base for walking the Wolds and visiting places of interest - and a very comfortable cottage to return to in the evening.
Cobnut - September 2015 - Robert & Rosemary, Northants

Third visit.  Excellent as before.  Very friendly and helpful hosts.  Will come again!!
Beechwood - August 2015 - Peter & Jayne, Malvern, Worcestershire

Wonderful stay.   Ideal location.  1st class cottage.  So peaceful.  Will be back!!
Beechwood - August 2015 - Brian  & Sheila, Mersea Island

A perfect retreat to reflect, relax and recharge.  A fantastic welcome and a beautiful cottage in a stunning setting.  Love the little touches, thank you.  7 stars from us *******
Cobnut - August/September 2015 - Nygel, Brian & Sammy the dog, Nottingham

3rd Visit.  Everything perfect as usual, pity the weather wasn't, but enjoyed ourselves.  Thanks for the lovely hamper.  Hope to return soon.
Oakleaf - August/September 2015 - Ann & Pete, Cottingham

Amazing cottage, amazing location.  Thank you for such a relaxing break and warm welcome.  Even the fishing was first class.  Thank you for the treats.
Beechwood - August 2015 - Catherine & Stephen, Cheshire

Lovely accommodation, perfect for what we needed and set in lovely surroundings.  Thank You.  Look forward to staying again.
Cobnut - August 2015 - Becky & Rob, Worthing

An excellent 4 day return after 42 years away from the area.  The cottage, it's factilites and location were spot on enabling us to enjoy a wonderful break.  Thank You.
Beechwood - August 2015 - Keith & Sally, Kinoulton, Nottingham

Fantastic accommodation.  Love the peace and quiet, wildlife, fishing cycling.  You should give lessons to other holiday lets on how to run a business!!  Loved it...... xx
Cobnut - August 2015 - Mags & Rich, Barmby Moor, York

Lovely break, great location (especially for Cadwell Park!). Can recommend The Blue Bell.  Loved seeing the hens and the eggs were fab too!
Oakleaf - August 2015 - Katie & Mark, East London

Excellent stay.  Good fishing, scenery and wildlife lovely. Thank You.
Beechwood - August 2015 - Veronica & Tony, Sleaford

Enjoyed our stay yet again.  Diane & Tim & cottage 5 star plus.
Beechwood - July 2015 - Judith, Wayne & Elliott, Barnsley

We have had a wonderful relaxing week in your beautiful cottage.  Thank you Diane & Tim.  Look forward to coming again.  Lovely location.
Oakleaf - July 2015 - Eddie & Yvonne, Sheringham

Fabulous cottage, beautifully kitted out in a peaceful location.  Warm welcome, everything first class - nothing to fault!
Beechwood - July 2015 - Michelle, Richard & Flloyd, Huddersfield

The standard of the cottage was fantastic - all we hoped for.  Very relaxing week from all 3 of us.  If ever in this part of the world would return.  Thank you Diane & Tim for your hospitality - 5 stars!!
Beechwood - July 2015 - Chris, Jean & Starsky, Worthing

Lovely relaxing few days with our friends Tim & Diane.  Look forward to returning shortly.
Beechwood - July 2015 - Peter, Caroline, Kolo & Corey, Cirencester

Just lovely!  Exceeded expectations :)
Cobnut - July 2015 - Karen & Paul, Sturton le Steeple, Nottinghamshire

We had a lovely week again.  Cottage lovely, weather gorgeous.
Beechwood - July 2015 - Alan, Sue & Teddy

Our second visit and we're already looking forward to coming again!  Absolutely lovely.  Thanks Tim & Di xx
Oakleaf - July 2015 - Roger, Karen & Louis, Nottingham

Our second holiday in your Cobnut. Very nice it was. The people here are very nice and helpful. It's such a relaxing place, we'll be back again. My Husband loved his fishing and I love to see the chickens every morning. Fantastic place.
Cobnut - July 2015 - Ann & Roy, Stamford

Once again "fabulous place."  Weather was perfect.  Thank You.  (Thanks for the goodies).
Oakleaf - July 2015 - David & Lesley, Ipswich

Lovely homely cottage and relaxing retreat from Cadwell Park!  Saw a hedgehog for the first time in years. Pub in Tetford welcoming too. Thank you.
Cobnut - July 2015 - Stuart & Val, Bexley, Kent

Very pleased with the fishing and the cottage.  Loved the goodies.  Thank you Tim & Diane, very helpful.
Beechwood - June 2015 - Moreen & Cyril, Warwickshire

A lovely, clean, well equipped cotttage.  A great base from which to explore this part of Lincolnshire.
Oakleaf - June 2015 - Pete, Chrissy & Rio, Wiltshire

Lovely stay for Paul's birthday.  Fishing great, accommodation brilliant as always and Tim & Diane so helpful.  See you again soon.
Beechwood - June 2015 - Paul & Gaynor, Northampton

Had a very relaxing holiday. Lovely cottage, Di & Tim very welcoming - very good fishing!
Cobnut - June 2015 - Jackie & Ernie, Lowestoft

Fantastic weekend.  Cottage is lovely, very comfortable.  Don't want to leave!  Good weather too.  Love to come back.
Oakleaf - June 2015 - Elaine & David, Sheffield

Another fabulous stay, everything perfect!!  Thanks Tim & Diane for all your hospitality.  Will return.
Beechwood - June 2015 - Keith & Jackie, Nottingham

We never tire of returning each June. A relaxing stay once again. Thanks as ever to Di & Tim. Fishing every bit as good as usual.
Cobnut - June 2015 - Ann & John, Melton Mowbray

Thank you again for a lovely relaxing week.  It feels so much like a home from home we relax as soon as our car pulls into the drive.  We are looking forward to many more visits.
Beechwood - May/June 2015 - Graham, Dawn & Cleo, Harwich, Essex

What a wonderful place!  Loved the cottage and the walks.  Never have we stayed in such a well equipped place.  Beautiful in every way, even the chickens :)
Oakleaf - May 2015 - Charlene & Ben, Norwich

Beautiful cottage and stunning scenery.  We had a perfect few days relaxing.  Would love to come again.  Thanks.
Beechwod - May 2015 - Elinor, Ian (& Brian, the westie), Northants

Our 3rd visit and all excellent once again.  100%.  We will be back.  Thanks Tim & Diane.
Cobnut - May 2015 - Angela & Howard, Beeford, East Yorkshire

Lovely stay, cannot wait to return.  Best accommodation to date.  5 Star.  Thank You.
Beechwood - May 2015 - Liane & Stephen, Auckland, NZ

Excellent hosts, location, accommodation.  Totally faultless!  Thank you so much.
Oakleaf - May 2015 - Pete & Anita, Sheffield

Quality accommodation, perfect hosts (thanks again Tim & Di), great fishing and the Lincolnshire Wolds on your doorstep.
What a lovely way to spend a few days!!  Looking forward to coming back!
Cobnut - May 2015 - Roger, Karen & Louis, Nottingham

Fantastic cottage. Adam loved the fishing. Shame about the weather but we had a lovely relaxing time. Loved the hamper.
Beechwood - May 2015 - Dawn & Adam, Salisbury

Brilliant base for interesting and historical Wolds.  Bonus is a lovely cottage and grounds.  Thanks for generous "goodies" and arranging beautiful weather.
Oakleaf - April 2015 - Ellen, County Durham

Brilliant - great fishing - lovely local people.  Louth is lovely.  Gunby Hall worth a visit.  Local pub at Tetford - very welcoming - amazing food!!
Beautiful cottage Diane - you have good taste in everything!! xx
Cobnut - April 2015 - Rose & Dave, Retford

Superb cottage, wonderfully equipped. Great weather.  Jazz, Sass and us had 4 lovely hacks and were welcomed back each day by William
Beechwood - April 2015 - Maggie & Sass and Jenny & Jazz, Waddington & Carlton-le-Moorland, Lincoln

We've had an excellent week here with a combination of high quality accommodation and very interesting cycle rides.  We've found the people
very talkative and friendly.  High spot was Conningsby where the RAF puts on a daily show.  Grange Farm is a great location.
Cobnut - March/April 2015 - Ann & Kevin, Cambridgeshire

Wonderful, exceptional, 5 stars, perfect.  Can't wait to return.  Highly recommended.
Beechwood - March 2015 - Dawn, Graham & Cleo, Harwich, Essex

Great stay, lovely cottage, very peaceful.  Look forward to visiting again.  Thank you Diane & Tim
Oakleaf - January/February 2015 - David & Becky, Nottingham


2014 Reviews

Another wonderful visit, have tried all three cottages now.  Back again next year.
Oakleaf - December 2014/January 2015 - Barry & Sue, Lincoln 

Had a really enjoyable, relaxing stay for Katie's birthday.  Thank you very much.  Katie & Gary will come again they thought it was lovely
Beechwood - December 2014 - Paul, Gaynor, Katie & Gary, Northampton

Thank you for a warm welcome. We've enjoyed our visit to Lincolnshire.
Oakleaf - November 2014 - Kathryn & Edwardo, Norfolk

A fantastic cottage - well equipped. Thanks for the goodies! Holly much better after her op's, the walks around the field have helped.  See you soon.  Definately a crocodile by the lake!!
Beechwood - November 2014 - Sue & Peter & Holly, Warrington, Cheshire

Lovely accommodation, very homely & warm. Thank you Diane & Tim, it's been lovely. Hope to be back.
Oakleaf - November 2014 - Shirley & Jeff, Dorset

A lovely relaxing break. Beautiful cottage and thank you for the treats. Thank you.
Beechwood - November 2014 - Carl & Sharon, Hardwick, Norfolk

Another wonderful holiday driving around and exploring your bridleways. Some wet days but adequately entertained at Lincoln Cathedral, especially the roof tour and Gunby Hall worth a visit. Anderby Creek a good beach to visit with a dog.
Oakleaf - October 2014 - Bill & Rachel, Doris (Horse) & Maisy (Dalmation), Kings Lynn

What a lovely relaxing week! After a 5.5 hour drive to get here, to be greeted with beautiful accommodation and service, was perfect! Thank you so much for the goodies left for us and sweets at departure!
Beechwood - October 2014 - Karl & Lisa, Bournemouth

An amazing cottage, furbished to a really high spec. Loved our stay. Great place to get away from it all.
Oakleaf - October 2014 - Jon & Liza, Newbiggin by Sea

A most peaceful & relaxing week in your superb cottage.  Thanks for the goodies and for looking after us so well.
Beechwood - September 2014 - Vic & Sheila, Lichfield

What a fab property in tranquil surroundings. Home from home-spotless throughout, plus comfy suite & bed. Many thanks Diane & Tim, you're such a warm, friendly, welcoming couple. Good weather was the icing on the cake. Thanks again - we'll most certainly be back.
Oakleaf - September 2014 - Jean & Eric, Hull

What a find! "Perfection" A really lovely break & such lovely owners Tim & Diane. Thank you for your hospitality, especially the treats. Will return.
Beechwood - September 2014 - Keith & Jackie, Nottinghamshire

Lovely place, very friendly, great accommodation. Even caught some fish. We'll be back.
Oakleaf - September 2014 - Criss & Annie, Marshchapel

A perfect place. Thank you for all the goodies. The White Hart, good food & dog friendly.
Beechwood - September 2014 - Sally & Gary, Berkshire

We are back, our 2nd visit this year. 100% fantastic cottage, fishing and hosts. Thank you Diane & Tim. We will see you next year.
Oakleaf - September 2014 - Angela & Howard, Beeford
 
Had a lovely break in lovely surroundings. Superb accommodation. Many thanks for all your kindness and assistance.
Beechwood - September 2014 - Mary & Gordon, Great Yarmouth

Great week once again. Even the weather was great. All credit to Tim & Diane, the cottages are a credit to you.
Oakleaf - September 2014 - Phil & Joanne, Billingham

What a lovely cottage, just perfect for two plus one pooch.  Beautiful countryside as seen from a Model T Ford! Thanks to Tim & Diane for a wonderful short break.
Cobnut - August 2014 - Frank & Jane, Peeblesshire

Had a lovely relaxing holiday. Martin's thoroughly enjoyed the fishing. We will be back!
Beechwood - August 2014 - Sally & Martin, Rotherham

Many thanks. See you again soon. Cottage and hospitality as lovely as ever.
Cobnut - August 2014 - Gaynor & Tony, Norwich

Great cottage. Traffic free walking. Good location. We enjoyed a relaxing holiday.
Oakleaf - August 2014 - Mick, Judy, Dazzle & Millie, Leicestershire

Thank you for a perfect short break.  Diane & Tim are wonderful hosts and the cottage is beautiful. Will be back.
Cobnut - August 2014 - Janet & Brian, Sheffield

25th Wedding Anniversary stay. Thank you for decorations, card and gift. We had a wonderful relaxing stay as always. Weather was fab. Looking forward to next year already xx
Beechwood - August 2014 - Paul & Gaynor, Northampton (annual visit)

Compliments to a great place, lovely hosts Tim & Diane. Would recommend this lovely place to anyone. Brilliant week. Hope to come back again.
Oakleaf - August 2014 - Brian, Mandy & Bob, Essex

Beautiful location & accommodation. A very warm welcome from Diane & Tim. Thank you for a lovely week.
Cobnut - August 2014 - Mark & Sylvia, West Midlands

Once again everything was perfect.  Looking forward to our next visit.
Cobnut - July 2014 - Elizabeth & John, Nottingham

Superb accommodation & so well equipped. A very relaxing break, peace & quiet & lovely weather as well.
Oakleaf - July 2014 - Derek & Barbara, Birmingham

A huge thank you for providing us will ALL we could possibly need to enjoy riding/driving the Lindsey Trail and at the same time able to relax and enjoy our lovely holiday. Nothing too much trouble. Thank you xx
Beechwood - July 2014 - Caroline, Rebecca & Rosemarie, Buckinghamshire

An ideal base for my first visit to Lincolnshire - a lovely cottage in a lovely location with lovely hosts! Much enjoyed the walking. Many thanks Diane & Tim
Oakleaf - July 2014 - Fiona, Burgess Hill

Lovely relaxing holiday accommodation. Perfect.
Beechwood - July 2014 - Sue & Steve, Blyth

Great place, lovely people. Thanks for all your help!!
Cobnut - July 2014 - Jill, Swindon

Wonderful relaxing break in a superb cottage. Beautiful area and just the tonic I needed.  Would love to return.
Beechwood - July 2014 - Marie, Peterborough

Enjoyed every minute. Thank you Tim & Diane. One of the best holidays ever.
Cobnut - June 2014 - Linda & Kevin, Mansfield

Had a wonderful week, excellent cottage, setting goodies & hosts.  We will be back.
Beechwood - June 2014 - Mandy & John, Exeter

Done hat trick now. Lovely holiday every time. Thanks Diane & Tim.
Oakleaf - June 2014 - Judith, Wayne & Elliott, Barnsley

Di & Tim - thanks once again for a great week. The new platforms are great!!
Cobnut - June 2014 - Ann & John, Melton Mowbray

Cottage greatly improved from previous owners. We've had a lovely week, will come again.
Beechwood - June 2014 - Alan, Sue & Teddy, Rushden

Very good week. Here's to the next time.
Oakleaf - June 2014 - Pat & Colin, Stockton

Diane & Tim, great people. Excellent accommodation. Really very special. People & place makes you feel very welcome.
Cobnut - June 2014 - Angie & Mark, Wisbech, Cambs

Best place yet. Best hosts yet. Accommodation 1st class. None better. Hope we can come again.
Beechwood - June 2014 - Caroline & David, South Yorkshire

A perfect week away for both humans and dogs. Beautiful cottage, perfect location - so pretty and quiet with lovely walks. Thank you!
Oakleaf - June 2014 - Carole & Cliff, Havant, Hampshire

A fabulous cottage in such peaceful surroundings. A big thank you to Diane & Tim for making us feel so welcome. Can't wait to return. Fishing first class!!
Oakleaf - May 2014 - Doreen & John, Nottingham

Superb cottage. Lovely & peaceful setting. Would like to visit again for a longer stay. Many thanks.
Oakleaf - May 2014 - Leslie & Charley, Suffolk

You deserve a Platinum award. Superb facilities. Best yet. Loved everything including Agnes and her friends (chickens). Like "Arnie", we will return.
Beechwood - May 2014 - Peter & Jan, Benfleet, Essex

Booked 4 nights, stayed for a week (it's excellent). Cottage, fishing, walks etc all 100%. Thanks Diane & Tim. We will be back.
Cobnut- May 2014 - Angela & Howard, Beeford, East Yorkshire

A fabulous cottage, one of the best. Great to have the secure store for our bikes. We enjoyed our cycling.
Oakleaf - May 2014 - Hannah & Robert, Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire

What a lovely cottage. We had a fab time, it's like home from home. Diane & Tim very nice people, very helpful. Love the chickens. Fishing was good. We will definately be back for more holidays.
Cobnut - April 2014 - Ann & Roy, Stamford

Gorgeous cottage and beautiful area.  We all had a great time relaxing. Enjoyed the fishing, Jane caught a lovely carp. We will be back. Thank You.
Beechwood - April 2014 - Jane, Robin, Paul & Trudy (Labrador), Scunthorpe

A comfortable and peaceful base for us to stay whilst visiting our family in Lincoln.  Thanks.
Oakleaf - April 2014 - Sue & Dick, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria 

FAB-U-LOUS. Thank you for a perfect weekend away. Really enjoyed the Roman Legions Walk an the walk passing Tennysons birthplace. Also lovely trip to Lincoln.
Cobnut - April 2014 - Daniel & Rebecca, Southampton

Fantastic week in a superb cottage. Totally relaxing, everything you need to chill. Tim & Diane great hosts. 11lb mirror carp made the week. Thank you Tim & Diane.
Oakleaf - March 2014 - Joanne & Philip, Billingham

What a high standard, cannot be beaten. Diane & Tim go the extra mile.
Cobnut - March 2014 - John & Sandra, Leicestershire

Lovely, lovely cottage. Lovely area. Our first visit but not our last I think. Accommodation could not be better. Loved Lincoln, Louth and particularly Horncastle. The Golf Club was good, not over priced and very friendly. Would recommend. Just a great place. Liked it all. Dixie loved it.
Beechwood - February 2014 - Eileen & Eric & Dixie, Birmingham

Wonderful cottage with everything you need. A fabulous welcome from Diane &Tim. Plenty to see and do. Horncastle Golf Club is well worth playing and having a meal. Will look forward to our next visit. Thank you very much.
Cobnut - February 2014 - Chris & Mike, Sutton Coldfield

A lovely weekend. Fantastic cottage, nice & cosy. We would like to come again and will recommend it.
Beechwood - January 2014 - Kathleen & Michael, Sheringham
I did not want to leave the cottage, it was lovely.  Thank you.  David

Perfect place to chill and be lazy over New Year - just what we wanted.  Thanks Tim & Diane.
Oakleaf - December 2013-January 2014 - Gill & Ken, Bristol

Thanks for a wonderful start to the New Year.  Lovely cottage, warm and cosy.  Thank you for the extra's.  We always enjoy our stay at Grange Farm.
Beechwood - December 2013-January 2014 - Barry & Sue, Bertie & Bracken, Lincoln


To read further reviews click on the blog link at the bottom of any page or follow this link www.grangefarmholidaybreaks.blogspot.co.uk and read the blog titled "2012 Guest Comments" and 2013 Cottage Reviews
 












 



Grange Farm Holiday Breaks reviews