Cottage Lincolnshire


Testimonials and Reviews...

Please find below our rating as per the Caravan and Motorhome Home Club website.

Ratings based on 40 reviews

Overall rating   Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility   Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest   Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery   Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome   Rated 5 of 5


Below are a few of our reviews from the CAMC website, more can be found on the site.
 

What a little gem of a site 3rd visit  03.04.2018


Tim & Diane are the owners and rarely will you experience a better welcome and such a friendly atmosphere during your stay. The site is superb and spotlessly clean and tidy in all aspects. Lovely location in the Wolds with ample attractions and really nice walks and cycling or you can just take in the wonderful views from this very quiet and peaceful site. We just want to book again and return PS really nice pub in the village great atmosphere and food and we had the added bonus of meeting Mark the oldest resident in the Salmonby who played the piano for all the customers in the pub, very enjoyable. Thank you so much Tim & Diane

 

Near perfection   29.09.2017
Tim was cutting the grass when we arrived, but no matter our welcome and pitch number was on the board just after we turned into the site, and as soon as he saw us he came and introduced himself along with site information and help if needed to pitch. Good, level hardstanding with wide grass area if awnings are used, but no groundsheets. No bother for us as we put out our canopy to act as a dry area. Separate Ladies and Gents loo with shared shower and were spotless and within 150 metres from the pitches, warm and spacious with loads of hot water. The information room was a gem catering for all tastes from places to visit to local walking maps. The site itself has direct dog walking around the sites meadow field with ample poo bins, and a strict on lead ruling. External paths/bridleways lead from the site and we enjoyed 4/5 mile walks around the village of Tetford. Nearby pub in the village has a very wide choice including vegetarian, but last week winter opening hours began so check it is actually open, well worth a visit as the food was excellent. Thoroughly recommend this site for staying and its locality for visiting surrounding area.

A Gem of a Site  21.09.2017
We have just stayed on this CL for 2weeks and must say we were delighted with it. From the very friendly welcome from the owners Tim and Diane who were always around and happy to answer any questions, the super facilities that were kept immaculate, the information/laundry room and free showers with plenty of hot water. The fishing lake looked inviting and the free Wi-Fi was a bonus and yes it was fast with a strong signal. There are plenty of places to visit nearby and we had a wonderful time here in the Lincolnshire Wolds. Well done Tim and Diane and thank you for your hospitality. Gary and Val

Don't Tell Anyone  19.09.2017
We have found the perfect CL for us. For our first stay in the Lincolnshire Wolds we hit upon Grange Farm. We were in our caravan for 7 x nights from 12th September. The pitches are a good size, flat, well drained and surrounding areas immaculately kept. There is a better than average service point and a small but spotless toilet block which is a little bit of a trek from the pitches but this didn't worry us as we decided to use our onboard shower. The owners Tim & Diane were readily on hand, welcoming and extremely friendly. The pitches overlook an area of grassland leading down to ponds which is a great area for a relaxing stroll but the icing on the cake for us was watching a Barn Owl (sometimes several) hunting in the evenings. The free wifi would put some club sites to shame as would the good TV and mobile reception should you need it. The site was in a prime location for exploring the Wolds, the coast, Lincoln and various air museums. All in all this is a great site but we forsee one downside and that will be getting booked in due to it's obvious and justified popularity
A Jewel in the Wold   21.07.2017

Had the pleasure of staying on this CL for 2 relaxing weeks July 2017. It is a 5 van site with no 'extra' vans - a lot of members will know what I refer too. Tim and Diane give an excellent welcome and provide you with all the information required in respect of the facilities on site, which include FREE WI FI, access code for laundry/information room where there is an abundance of information sheets. The grounds are well kept - as are the WC's and shower! The clean/dirty water/waste area is well planned and kept in very good order. If you are lucky you may see the barn owl fly across the field, or the hens may come for tit-bits and the rabbits hop around and not forgetting the family of geese on the fishing lake! Yes there is a little road noise but look what else you have!

Surprising Wolds  27.06.2017
Last stop on a Northern motorhome tour found us for a few days in May, at this great little site. Arrival, very easy, facilities adequate, Surroundings very well looked after. Information about local interests, was truly proffesional, and the on site option for fishing was a bonus Suggest, motorhomers get enough provisions prior to arrival, as local shops are not present to give help. Downside for us was the school run road bordering the pitches, but on the whole, brilliant. We will always remember this site, as the last time we had our dog Sam, in good form, as he sadly took ill on our return home, and we lost him a short time later, hence the lateness of this praise.
       

Best CL site we have ever been to  09.06.2016


Well where do we start extremely warm welcome from Tim & Diane so friendly and informative about the site and surrounding area. Very clean and tidy in all aspects from the facilities to the pitches. The views are truly lovely and the site is very quiet and situated in a very handy location. Walking and cycling is perfect and there is a really nice pub in the village of Tetford easy walking distance. There is a very useful information room and even a lock up location for your cycles if required. Tim & Diane informed us about an owl that pays a visit over the meadow in the evening and the wonderful king Fishers by there fishing lake which you are able to use. There attention to detail is a real credit to them both and if Carling invented CL sites this would be the model, would we return, you bet we will, thank you both very much. 









 



Grange Farm Holiday Breaks reviews